🌞 July Resources 🌞

Greetings family!

I hope everyone is finding time to sit outside and absorb the sun’s warmth. We are back with another list of community-based resources. Again, for anyone who is interested in sharing their own resource(s), feel free to email ssalazar@mpwrdcollective.org as much information as possible (image+caption) no later than the third week of each month.


To kick us off, our very own Executive Director Dani Galvez would like to share the following resources.


1. Pranayama Class

"🧘🏽‍♀️ Pranayama, Vocal Toning or Chanting, Vinyasa Yoga & Meditation

1 Hour live via Zoom with Tisha Galicia from 🐝 Bee’s Portal of Possibility Mandala:

🌊 CLASS FLOW:

- 5 Minute Pranayama (Yogic Breathing)

- 13 Minutes Vocal Toning (or Yogic Chanting)

- 35 Minute Vinyasa Yoga Flow

- 5 Minute Savasana (or Closing Meditation)

🌊 DATES: July 18, 23, 25 and 26, 2022

🌊 SUGGESTED DONATION: $25 per class

Donations via, PayPal: @tishagalicia

Venmo: @Leticia-Galicia

Zelle: +1 (213) 280-8003

⏰TIME ZONES:

10:00 - 11:00 am HST

1:00 - 2:00 pm PDT

2:00 - 3:00 pm MDT

3:00 - 4:00 pm CDT

4:00 - 5:00 pm EDT

9:00 - 10:0 pm CET

4:00 - 5:00 am PHST

✨ Join Class via ZOOM:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/2320552737?pwd=VVp1WWNMNHFVOVZncGhxWkUvMytEdz09

✨MEETING ID: 232 055 2737

✨PASSCODE: heal555

🌊 Class opens at 12:55 pm PST, bring a yoga mat, towel, water, yoga props, essential oils or anything else to elevate your spirits and ground the body. This is a sacred space for all light beings to support the collective love. Donations support Tisha’s Beloved Water Wombxn’s Dreams, 🐝Bee🐝, and to support 🔥 Human Trafficking🔥 through www.destinyrescue.org. Please share this meeting with those you feel called to connect. Mahalo, In lak’ech Hala Ken. Namaste.

Learn more about Tisha or support @foureverbalancing Yoga via:

www.foureverbalancing.co"


2. BODY-WORK

"BODY-WORK by @dela.diwata

'BODY-WORK' is a 12-week movement workshop series that features journaling, freestyle movement, and contact improvisation. This is an all levels dance-movement workshop series in there you will deepen your mind-body connection, learn contact improvisation skills, practice your personal freestyle, and uncover your meditation.

AUG 7-OCT 31

with Weekly Zooms Wednesday 8-9pm PST

SLIDING SCALE/NOTAFLOF/PAY AS YOU GO

🌻dm @dela.diwata to inquire🌻

*in efforts to dismantle the ways in which we embody and practice capitalism, we are offering an expanded way of exchange*

DANI GALVEZ @dela.diwata is a dance-artist and tarot card reader and the founder of @archivedanceco. She is a somatic student under mentor Holly Johnston of @responsivebody, a body-based approach to creative expression, relationship building, and social action.

🌿Link in the @archivedanceco bio to register🌿"


3. Archive Dance Sessions

"#archivedancesessions

Join us for Archive Dance Session every last Sunday of the month:

🐚August 21*

🐚September 25

🐚October 30

🐚November 27

🐚December 18*

(*alternate sunday date)

We started these sessions May of 2021 as a way to come together in the spirit of celebration, fresh air, and (re)weaving into community. We host these sessions every last Sunday of the months and run from May to December (Summer Solstice to Winter Solstice).

Sessions are pretty low-key for the most part. Sometimes sonic-space is held by DJ's, and other times it's the aux/bluetooth with the #bumpboxx. I really just like to make dance-art, videos, and documentation around all things dance-related. Hence the name "Archive Dance Collective" hehe

Open to all styles, levels, and experience. Informed by @responsivebody

Hope to connect with you!

~ ~ ~ daniiiiiii🍦"



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I’m caught up in you. For survival purposes, I have entered into the cog machine full time. Although I love my position, it has its concerning points. Like having young people in close quarters indoor